Screenshot_2015-07-13-20-29-27-1
Photo from Gear Website

I’ve been privileged to be in the board of a way much bigger company aside from the country’s canine club. I also run a clinic as a Medical Director, a totally different management skill. Because of this I was forced to study. I love to read and am fascinated with leadership and economics. Some of my fav Japanese leaders are Akio Morito co-founder of Sony and Soichiro Honda founder of Honda motorcycles. When Satoru Iwata made it to the BODs of Nintendo in 2000, heads turned and then nodded enough for him to take the top post in 2002, just 2 years after. He knew what he was doing, unlike some bureaucrat or a clueless graduate of a business school. He once said “On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer.” Last year because of a decrease in sales, Iwata took a 50% cut in his pay check so that the rest of his team can stay! A rare quality in leadership! Sayonara!

