Montblanc Oscar Wilde WE and Midori Travellers Star Edition LE, inserts and Vespa Clips.

Montblanc Oscar Wilde WE and Midori Travellers Star Edition LE, inserts and Vespa Clips.

1940s Striped Duofold and Midori Traveller Star LE

1940s Striped Duofold and Midori Traveller Star LE

Cidette attended an Ignatian Conference in Hong Kong. Thinking that she would be deep in Ignatian Spirituality, I gave up on the thought that she would have time to shop. But being the seasoned traveller, shopper and time manager that she is, she actually found time to shop and take the HK newbies to see the sites. So here is the Midori Travellers Notebook Star Edition. and some inserts and Vespa clips. Thanks Prettiest.

The MB Wilde you know already. The 1940’s Parker Striped Duofold I got at a bargain from Prof. Butch Dalisay. I’m not one for flex nibs but I’m loving this semiflex, enough line variation that I need, smooth and wet. Just love it, and the stripes give it an interesting eye candy appeal. It’s well worn but not banged up, enough to give it character and tickle your mind as to what kind of life and relationship it has been through. It’s smaller than my usual pens, but hell it’s a Duofold and I liked it the moment I saw it and it should go well with the Midori than the big guys like the 149, M800 and OW. I’ve detailed it to my liking and flushed it. This pen has drawn my eye back to vintage.

Again A JOYOUS CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE , hope you got something you wanted under the tree.

http://www.wellappointeddesk.com/2013/06/review-midori-traveler-star-edition/

